ATHLETICS

Join the Panther Family! We offer 4 intercollegiate sports, a variety of recreational activities, ESports, and a fitness center.

Home > Student Life > Athletics

Intercollegiate Sports

We are a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA), Region XIX and Garden State Athletic Conference. Many of our athletes have gone on to play at Division I, II, or III four-year colleges and universities.

Men’s Basketball

Stats
Roster
Schedule

Women’s Basketball

Stats
Roster
Schedule

Men’s Volleyball

Coming in Spring 2023!

Stats
Roster
Schedule

Women’s Volleyball

Stats
Roster
Schedule

Recruitment

The Athletics Department, Coaches, and Staff are seeking student-athletes who are committed to their academic and athletic growth and development. We are interested in those highly skilled athletes who will work diligently in pursuit of their Associate’s Degree from PCCC.

We are committed to pursuing those student-athletes who are of sound moral character, who have good values, and overall, are good citizens of society. If this sounds like you, we want you to join our Panther Family!

Eligibility

High School Students: To be eligible for Intercollegiate Athletic Participation prospective student-athletes must be a high school graduate (diploma). Or, the student must have earned a G.E.D. certificate diploma.

Transfer Students: Must provide an official transcript from all previous institutions attended; must have completed 12 or more credit hours and have earned a 2.00 GPA overall.

Recreational Sports

Several wellness and recreation programs sponsored by the Athletics Department provide students with an additional outlet to participate in sports-related activities.

These programs are less demanding than intercollegiate athletics and offer an opportunity to socialize while keeping fit through exercise.

  • Basketball
  • Indoor Soccer
  • Volleyball
  • Ping-Pong
  • Pool/Billiards

Interested in ESports?

We are expanding our ESports program and looking for students interested in PCCC Esports events and tournaments.

Past PCCC tournaments and future events PCCC Esports would like to host include:

  • FIFA
  • Rocket League
  • Smash Brothers
  • NBA 2K
  • Madden NFL
  • And others (based on student body interest and department approval)

Fitness Center

Main Campus, Founder’s Hall – adjacent to the Gym

FITNESS CENTER SCHEDULE*
Monday – Thursday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm

*Hours subject to change.
*Kindly check with Fitness Center Staff and/or posted announcements regarding facility closure due to special events

Contact Us

Wayne R. Martin
Director of Athletics
973-754-7192
wrmartin@pccc.edu

Men’s Basketball

Anthony Virgil
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
973-684-5331
avirgil@pccc.edu

Malcolm Gilbert
Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach
973-684-5331
mgilbert@pccc.edu

Women’s Basketball

Cristina Concepcion
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
973-684-5332
cconcepcion@pccc.edu

Derek Braxton
Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
973-684-5332
dbraxton@pccc.edu

Men’s Volleyball

Linda Hicks
Head Men’s Volleyball Coach
973-684-6459
lhicks2@pccc.edu

Daniel Crespo
Assistant Men’s Volleyball Coach
973-684-6459
dcrespo@pccc.edu

Women’s Volleyball

Linda Hicks
Head Women’s Volleyball Coach
973-684-6053
lhicks2@pccc.edu

Nina Jones
Assistant Women’s Volleyball Coach
973-684-6053
ndjones2@pccc.edu 

Esports

Lamar Carter
Coordinator/Coach
lcarter0761@pccc.edu

Equity in Athletics Data (pdf)